Mayor & Council

Mayor Michael Goetz

michael.goetz@merritt.ca

Wendy Margaret
Charney

COUNCILLOR
wendy.charney@merritt.ca

Dana J. Egan

COUNCILLOR
dana.egan@merritt.ca

Adam Etchart

COUNCILLOR
aetchart@merritt.ca

Claire L Newman

COUNCILLOR [DECEASED]
merritt.ca/newman

Manuel Olguin

COUNCILLOR
manuel.olguin@merritt.ca

Paul Petroczi

COUNCILLOR
paul.petroczi@merritt.ca

View the 2024-2026
Strategic Plan

The strategic plan is Council’s leadership document for the City of Merritt. It sets out Council’s vision and mission for the City and specific goals that guide the planning activities within the organization. The City’s Strategic Plan explains what we want to achieve for Merritt and how City government can contribute to this vision.