Click Here for the 2016 Merritt Travel Guide

Array
(
    [0] => Array
        (
            [url] => https://issuu.com/merritt-herald/docs/mern181201_1_final
            [title] => City of Merritt Activity Guide Winter 2019
            [attributes] => Array
                (
                )

            [display_url] => https://issuu.com/merritt-herald/docs/mern181201_1_final
        )

)

City Council

Front row: Mike Bhangu, Mayor Linda A Brown and Kurt Christopherson. Back row: Tony Luck, Adam Etchart, Travis Fehr and Melvina WhiteCity of Merritt - Mission Statement:

"The City of Merritt is a progressive, attractive, economically viable city that is socially responsible and environmentally sustainable."

Council's Strategic Plan:

The strategic plan is Council's leadership document for the City of Merritt. It sets out Council's vision and mission for the City and specific goals that guide the planning activities within the organization. The City's Strategic Plan explains what we want to achieve for Merritt and how City government can contribute to this vision.To view Council's Strategic plan click here.

 

Linda A. Brown

Mayor

Telephone:(250) 378-4224
E-mail: lbrown@merritt.ca

Mike Bhangu

Councillor

Telephone:(250) 378-4224
E-mail: mbhangu@merritt.ca

Kurt Christopherson

Councillor

Telephone:(250) 378-4224
E-mail: kchristopherson@merritt.ca

Adam Etchart

Councillor

Telephone:(250) 378-4224
E-mail: aetchart@merritt.ca

Travis Fehr

Councillor

Telephone:(250) 378-4224
E-mail: tfehr@merritt.ca

Tony Luck

Councillor

Telephone:(250) 378-4224
E-mail: tluck@merritt.ca

Melvina White

Councillor

Telephone:(250) 378-4224
E-mail: mwhite@merritt.ca