City of Merritt General Election: In 2022, the choice is up to you!

On 15th October, 2022, the City of Merritt will elect a Mayor and 6 Councillors to serve a four year term. All 7 of these positions will have the same electorate – the voters of the City of Merritt. You can see the boundaries of the City on our maps page.

A candidate information pack will be made available by late Spring of 2022, and the City plans to run at least one information session to inform potential candidates about the role of elected members, what it can mean for you and the city, and the commitment involved.

If you would like to ask questions about elected service or the elections, or make an appointment to speak personally and in confidence with our Corporate Officer, please email candidates@merritt.ca or call 250-378-4224