Mayor & Council

Mission Statement

The City of Merritt is a progressive, attractive, economically viable city that is socially responsible and environmentally sustainable.

Council’s Strategic Plan

The strategic plan is Council’s leadership document for the City of Merritt. It sets out Council’s vision and mission for the City and specific goals that guide the planning activities within the organization.

The City’s Strategic Plan explains what we want to achieve for Merritt and how City government can contribute to this vision. View Council’s Strategic plan.

Linda A. Brown

Mayor

contact: lbrown@merritt.ca

Mike Bhangu

Councillor

contact: mbhangu@merritt.ca

Kurt Christopherson

Councillor

contact: kchristopherson@merritt.ca

Adam Etchart

Councillor

contact: aetchart@merritt.ca

Travis Fehr

Councillor

contact: tfehr@merritt.ca

Tony Luck

Councillor

contact: tluck@merritt.ca

Melvina White

Councillor

contact: mwhite@merritt.ca